Social Navigation

2011 Cubs Convention Lineup: Includes Matt Garza and Carlos Pena

Chicago Cubs News

New Cubs Matt Garza and Carlos Pena, and recently-returned Cub Kerry Wood, will be at this weekend’s Cubs Convention, together with a number of other Cubs stars. And, of course, there are a number of former Cubs players – Ernie Banks, Fergie Jenkins, Greg Maddux, Todd Walker (wait, what?) – who will be there as well.


The full lineup (courtesy of Muskat Ramblings):

Current players: Jeff Baker, Darwin Barney, Justin Berg, Marlon Byrd, Andrew Cashner, Starlin Castro, Casey Coleman, Tyler Colvin, Blake DeWitt, Matt Garza, Tom Gorzelanny, John Grabow, Koyie Hill, Scott Maine, Carlos Marmol, Sean Marshall, Carlos Pena, Fernando Perez, Aramis Ramirez, James Russell, Jeff Samardzija, Carlos Silva, Geovany Soto, Randy Wells, Kerry Wood, Carlos Zambrano.

Former players: Ernie Banks, Glenn Beckert, Mike Bielecki, Bill Buckner, Jose Cardenal, Doug Glanville, Randy Hundley, Fergie Jenkins, Greg Maddux, Gary Matthews, Keith Moreland, Dave Otto, Milt Pappas, Lee Smith, Tim Stoddard, Steve Trout, Todd Walker, Billy Williams.

Minor League players: Chris Carpenter, Jay Jackson, DJ LeMahieu.

If memory serves, this is one of the most comprehensive lineups in recent years. And yet, at last check, the Cubs were having trouble selling out.



Brett Taylor

Brett Taylor is the Editor and Lead Writer at Bleacher Nation, and you can find him on Twitter at @BleacherNation.