arizona cactusThe Chicago Cubs have revealed their broadcast schedule for Spring Training, which features 11 televised games, and 30 of 33 games available via audio and/or video. The TV games are on CSN, WGN-9, and one on ESPN; the audio games are on WBBM-780 and Cubs.com. It’s possible that there will also be some games added on MLB Network later in the offseason, and games that are being broadcast by the opponent will also be available on MLB.tv (which typically carries all of the Spring games that are put on TV).

The audio games on Cubs.com will be available to listen to for free.

Here’s the full schedule for games. All times are 1:05pm Arizona time unless otherwise indicated:

Thursday, March 5 vs. Oakland Athletics (ss) – cubs.com
Friday, March 6 vs. Cincinnati Reds – cubs.com
Saturday, March 7 at Colorado Rockies – WBBM 780 (1:10 p.m.)
Sunday, March 8 vs. Texas Rangers – WBBM 780
Monday, March 9 vs. San Diego Padres – cubs.com
Tuesday, March 10 at Cleveland Indians – cubs.com
Wednesday, March 11 vs. Los Angeles Dodgers – cubs.com
Thursday, March 12 at Los Angeles Angels – cubs.com (1:10 p.m.)
Friday, March 13 vs. Cleveland Indians (ss) – cubs.com
Friday, March 13 vs. Oakland Athletics (ss) in Las Vegas – CSN-TV (5:05 p.m. PT)
Saturday, March 14 at Milwaukee Brewers (ss) – WBBM 780
Sunday, March 15 vs. Cincinnati Reds – WGN-TV, WBBM 780
Monday, March 16 at San Diego Padres – cubs.com
Tuesday, March 17 vs. Kansas City Royals – cubs.com
Wednesday, March 18 at Los Angeles Dodgers – cubs.com
Thursday, March 19 at Arizona Diamondbacks – CSN-TV, cubs.com (6:40 p.m.)
Friday, March 20 at Chicago White Sox – cubs.com
Saturday, March 21 vs. Seattle Mariners – WBBM 780
Sunday, March 22 vs. San Diego Padres – CSN-TV, WBBM 780
Monday, March 23 OFF DAY
Tuesday, March 24 at Oakland Athletics – cubs.com
Wednesday, March 25 at Seattle Mariners – CSN-TV, cubs.com (7:05 p.m.)
Thursday, March 26 vs. Los Angeles Angels – ESPN TV, cubs.com (4:05 p.m.)
Friday, March 27 vs. Chicago White Sox – CSN-TV, cubs.com
Saturday, March 28 vs. Colorado Rockies (ss) – WBBM 780
Sunday, March 29 at Kansas City Royals – WGN-TV, WBBM 780
Monday, March 30 vs. San Francisco Giants – CSN-TV, cubs.com
Tuesday, March 31 at Texas Rangers – cubs.com
Wednesday, April 1 vs. Milwaukee Brewers – CSN-TV, cubs.com
Thursday, April 2 OFF DAY
Friday, April 3 at Arizona Diamondbacks at Chase Field – cubs.com (6:40 p.m.)
Saturday, April 4 at Arizona Diamondbacks at Chase Field – WGN-TV, cubs.com (1:10 p.m.)




Keep Reading BN ...

« | »