Social Navigation

Gold Glove Winners Announced – No Cubs, Because Whatever

Chicago Cubs News, MLB News and Rumors

zack greinke dodgersAlthough Jake Arrieta was nominated for the NL Gold Glove at pitcher, he didn’t win it, with Zack Greinke instead taking home the hardware. The numbers say that was actually a fair decision, and let’s hope that when a certain other award is announced next week, the roles are reversed.

The full slate of winners is below, and you can see discussion here at You should probably also read about the time Rafael Palmeiro won a Gold Glove at first base … when he’d played 28 games there that season.

NL: Yadier Molina, Cardinals
AL: Salvador Perez, Royals

NL: Brandon Crawford, Giants
AL: Alcides Escobar, Royals

First base
NL: Paul Goldschmidt, Diamondbacks
AL: Eric Hosmer, Royals

Second base
NL: Dee Gordon, Marlins
AL: Jose Altuve, Astros

Third base
NL: Nolan Arenado, Rockies
AL: Manny Machado, Orioles

Left field
NL: Starling Marte, Pirates
AL: Yoenis Cespedes, Tigers

Center field
NL: A.J. Pollock, D-backs
AL: Kevin Kiermaier, Rays

Right field
NL: Jason Heyward, Cardinals
AL: Kole Calhoun, Angels

NL: RHP Zack Greinke, Dodgers
AL: LHP Dallas Keuchel, Astros


Brett Taylor

Brett Taylor is the Editor of Bleacher Nation, and you can find him on Twitter at @BleacherNation.


Bleacher Nation Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. Bleacher Nation is a private media site, and it is not affiliated in any way with Major League Baseball or the Chicago Cubs. Neither MLB nor the Chicago Cubs have endorsed, supported, directed, or participated in the creation of the content at this site, or in the creation of the site itself. It's just a media site that happens to cover MLB and the Chicago Cubs.

Bleacher Nation is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to