Jump to content
NorthSideIrish - Yesterday, 10:03 AM
udbrky - Mar 04 2014 12:06 PM
Posted 29 April 2013 - 05:53 PM
I've heard that it's really easy to hurt yourself stopping your pitching motion in the middle of it so I've seen many pitchers just follow through with their motions when time is called, but they ALWAYS throw away from where the hitter stands.
I'm guessing he was upset with the hitter calling time when he had already started his windup because of how difficult it is to stop once started. Steep steep decline for a former no 1 overall pick.
Posted 29 April 2013 - 11:13 PM
okay I found a video of it here:
two things about this make my head hurt:
1. Bullington did not get ejected or even a warning.
2. The batter was not awarded a base (presumably because the umpire called time or he didn't get hit) and proceeded to strike out.
Posted 30 April 2013 - 01:19 PM
That video is hilarious. Like it's no big deal.
The guys in the dugout didn't flinch at all. The only one that budged was the ball boy to go fetch the ball.
"It's not the dress that makes you look fat, it's the fat that makes you look fat." - Al Bundy
"Ow" - Dylan Bundy
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users
Bleacher Nation is not affiliated in any way with Major League Baseball or the Chicago National League Ballclub (that's the Cubs).