Caleb

Bleacher Bum

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Facebook:Caleb Shreves
  • LocationSt. Louis :(

Posted 29 April 2013 - 03:16 PM

I'm studying for Law Finals, but I wanted to at least get this thread going. Plus, this weeked sucked donkey sack for me, so I hate everything now.

Headed into week 4 there were 4 undefeated teams: Myself (PatandRons), 105andCounting, Slumpbusters, and BeerBeckettChicken. 

I was taken down by FTMitten by a decent margin, the fault of which I'm going to lay completely on the lap of Albert "I used to be good" Pujols. Beckett was taken down by Katie's Taint, aka Goat,on the back of Buster Posey scoring 52 points nad 82 (two starts) by Felix "I start every 3 days" Hernandez. 2 down. Slumpy-mcslumpterton was beat by Katie's tainted glove (don't be confused with all the taint) after yet another solid performance by "I'm good with my team as-is" Katie. Alex Cobb is apparently the best pitcher ever.

That left 105 to dominate Sandberg, handily. Correia got a solid 73 points for Sandberg, but 105 saw 84 out of TONY CINGRANI and 53 out of "I'm in the RP slot but I'm starting anyway" Hisashi Iwakuma. At least my former dude Daniel Murphy only scored 6 points.  Well played, 105.  Best of luck continuing your streak against Luke, who is 0-4 and ranked 22. He's got a couple of two-starters and a heating up offense though, so don't think you can roll through it.

Here are some stats for ya:

1. BobBrenly: 523

2.Cubbie Blues 505 (ima crush you this week)

3.105Counting 482

Losers...

1. Troutfield angels 172

2Scherzer Smashers (welcome back) 269

3.  LUke 273

Top Offense of the week:

1. Nate Mclouth: 80

2. JOsh Donaldson 72

3.Edwin Encarnationmilk 66

TOp pitchers.

1Cingrani 84

2. Hernandez 82

3. Moore  80

But, to be fair, here is a top 3 *individual* start list:

1 Anibal Sanchez 62

2. Wainright 51 (holler)

3. Zimmerman 50