Bleacher Nation is on Facebook, and you should totally "Like" us:

Bleacher Nation is also on Twitter, and you should totally follow us:

Upcoming Calendar Events

There are no forthcoming calendar events

Today's birthdays

No members are celebrating a birthday today

Photo

Nothing going on? How about the All-Baseball Movie Team?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Oswego Chris

Oswego Chris

Bleacher Hero

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 605 posts
  • Twitter:oswegochris23
  • LocationOswego, Illinois

Posted 27 January 2014 - 02:22 PM

Unless you are an avid Hockey fan(like me), then after Sunday we are heading into a three week sports abyss, so I thought I would break this out today...also being a teacher I am off today and tomorrow and had some time.  Little kids cant walk to school or stand at bus stops when the actual temp(non-Wind Chill!) is -16.

I developed this a while back, I am sure there will be some disagreements, and I haven't seen every baseball movie ever...but here goes...

THE LINE-UP

1. Leading off and playing 3B, Benny "the Jet" Rodriguez from The Sandlot.

2. In the 2-hole, playing SS, Tanner Boyle from The Bad News Bears. (The original!)

3. Batting 3rd, who else but the greatest movie hitter of all time...in RF, Roy Hobbs...The Natural.

4. We have a great power/speed combo in the clean-up spot with Kelly Leak, CF, The Bad News Bears.

5. It's only a bit part, but we have a DH on this team...and it's The Whammer from The Natural.

6. The Slugger's Wife is an obscure baseball flick, but LF Darryl Palmer popped 62 homers well before Bonds, McGwire or Sosa...and he was clean! (and he was Danny Noonan in another life)

7. Switch-hitting catcher Crash Davis from Bull Durham...an asset for his bat and his handling of pitchers.

8. He may be playing a new position, but Pedro Cerrano of Major League should be able to man 1B.