Pitcher Somehow Throws a Pitch Into the Umpire's Ball Bag (VIDEO)

Social Navigation


Pitcher Somehow Throws a Pitch Into the Umpire’s Ball Bag (VIDEO)

Baseball Is Fun

A short one, but a good one:

The odds of what just happened seem extremely low – the pitch is in the dirt, and then seems to go off the catcher’s arm and umpire’s body, spinning straight up in the air, and coming down perfectly into the umpire’s ball bag.

With the pitch hitting the dirt, there’s a good chance it would have eventually wound up back in that umpire’s bag anyway. Everyone involved just skipped the middle man (or middle boy – the ball boy). It’s a new efficiency!

(h/t Cut4)



Author: Brett Taylor

Brett Taylor is the Editor and Lead Cubs Writer at Bleacher Nation, and you can find him on Twitter at @BleacherNation and @Brett_A_Taylor.