Psh ... What Unwritten Rules: Ozuna Just "Took a Selfie" While Rounding the Bases in the Playoffs | Bleacher Nation

Social Navigation


Psh … What Unwritten Rules: Ozuna Just “Took a Selfie” While Rounding the Bases in the Playoffs

Baseball Is Fun

As the defenders of all things fun and quirky in the world of Major League Baseball, we often find ourselves at odds with those that support the so-called unwritten rules. Well, the authors of those rules are probably rolling in their graves today, because Marcell Ozuna just stopped on his way to first base after hitting a home run to *take a selfie …*

… IN THE POSTSEASON

https://twitter.com/Braves/status/1311740485799751681?s=20

Hey, when you hit a crucial, 8th-inning, two-run home run that all but solidified your team’s ticket to the NLDS, you can do whatever you want on your way to first, too. Way to go, Ozuna. We approve.

A few more angles:



Author: Michael Cerami

Michael Cerami covers the Chicago Cubs, Bears, and Bulls at Bleacher Nation. You can find him on Twitter @Michael_Cerami