Hero Umpire Stops Play to Eject Two Disrespectful Gloves

Social Navigation


Hero Umpire Stops Play to Eject Two Disrespectful Gloves

Baseball Is Fun

Sometimes, you really want to eject a player, you know? But maybe the players and the manager just aren’t giving you enough guff (or even a tiny bit of guff). So how do you get that URGE TO EJECT out of your system?

Why, you eject a glove, of course. Two of them if you’re feeling particularly frisky:

I SEE WHAT YER TRYNA DO HERE GLOVE! YERRRRRR OUTTA HERRRRREEEE!!!

In hindsight, the first glove never should have questioned the umpire’s eyesight, and the second glove into the fight always gets punished, too. Really disrespectful behavior tonight, and I think those gloves are gonna be hearing from the league.



Author: Brett Taylor

Brett Taylor is the Editor and Lead Cubs Writer at Bleacher Nation, and you can find him on Twitter at @BleacherNation and @Brett_A_Taylor.