2017 NFL Draft Order Officially Set

Social Navigation

2017 NFL Draft Order Officially Set

Chicago Bears

If you started writing a post like this at halftime during the Super Bowl, no one could blame you. That baby was 99% over, and the Falcons were about to lock in that 32nd pick at the end of the first round of this April’s NFL Draft.


I have great news, Falcons! You will pick slightly higher in the draft than you were expecting!

With the Super Bowl decided, the first round of the draft is officially set:

1. Cleveland Browns
2. San Francisco 49ers
3. Chicago Bears
4. Jacksonville Jaguars
5. Tennessee Titans (from Rams)
6. New York Jets
7. San Diego Chargers
8. Carolina Panthers
9. Cincinnati Bengals
10. Buffalo Bills
11. New Orleans Saints
12. Cleveland Browns (from Eagles)
13. Arizona Cardinals
14. Philadelphia Eagles (from Vikings)
14. Indianapolis Colts (a coin flip will break the tie here at 14/15)
16. Baltimore Ravens
17. Washington Redskins
18. Tennessee Titans
19. Tampa Bay Buccaneers
20. Denver Broncos
21. Detroit Lions
22. Miami Dolphins
23. New York Giants
24. Oakland Raiders
25. Houston Texans
26. Seattle Seahawks
27. Kansas City Chiefs
28. Dallas Cowboys
29. Green Bay Packers
30. Pittsburgh Steelers
31. Atlanta Falcons
32. New England Patriots

The NFL Draft kicks off on April 27, with the first round at 7pm CT. Rounds 2 and 3 are the next night, starting at 6pm CT. Round 4 through 7 kick off at 11am CT on Saturday, April 29.

The Bears alternate with the Jaguars in their spot in the ensuing rounds, except the 6th round, where the Bears do not have a pick. The Bears also have an extra selection in the 4th round this year thanks to a trade down with the Bills last year.

Author: Luis Medina

Luis Medina is a Writer at Bleacher Nation, and you can find him on Twitter at@lcm1986.