Pre-Gamin’: Blackhawks at Red Wings (6:30 CT) – Lineups, Broadcast Info, Game Thread

Social Navigation

Pre-Gamin’: Blackhawks at Red Wings (6:30 CT) – Lineups, Broadcast Info, Game Thread

Chicago Blackhawks

Welcome back to the 21st century, Blackhawks. After playing their last preseason game against the Blues with no TV or radio broadcast (which they won 5-1), the Blackhawks are back on the airwaves tonight as they travel to Detroit to take on the Red Wings for the second of two meetings between the rivals this preseason. Chicago lost the first meeting between the two in the preseason 5-4 in the shootout.

Broadcast Info

Puck Drop: 6:30 p.m. CT
Radio: WGN 720 AM

Expected Lineups

Blackhawks (1-1-1)

DeBrincat – T. Johnson – Kane
Kubalík – Toews – Kurashev
Hardman – Borgström – Carpenter
Hagel – Gaudette – Entwistle

McCabe – S. Jones
de Haan – Murphy
C. Jones – Galvas


Red Wings (3-1-0)

The Red Wings skipped morning skate today, so no lines were provided.
Here is their lineup tonight:

What To Watch For

•   This will be the second appearance for Marc-André Fleury in net for the Blackhawks . In his first action of the preseason, Fleury split time with Collin Delia, giving up two goals on 17 shots faced against the Blues on Friday. Tonight, Fleury will play the entire game behind a nearly “full-NHL” lineup for the Blackhawks.

•   Speaking of which, this is the first time the Blackhawks will ice a lineup that is made of essentially all players who will/could play with the Blackhawks this season, outside of maybe Jakub Galvas and backup goalie Arvid Söderblom.

•   Chicago seems pretty locked-in to start the season with that top line of Alex DeBrincat, Tyler Johnson, and Patrick Kane paired together. That has been the only forward line that has stuck together from day one of training camp. They are also paired together on the Blackhawks’ top powerplay unit so far through the preseason.

Get Caught Up …

Author: Mario Tirabassi

Mario Tirabassi is a writer for Bleacher Nation. You can follow him on Twitter @Mario_Tirabassi.