Chicago Blackhawks Finalize 2021-22 Opening Night Roster

Social Navigation

Chicago Blackhawks Finalize 2021-22 Opening Night Roster

Chicago Blackhawks

The Chicago Blackhawks have finalized their roster for Opening Night of the 2021-22 NHL season. The league required teams to have cap-compliant rosters finalized for the opening of the season by tonight (Monday night) and with a handful of moves, Chicago is ready for the beginning of the league calendar tomorrow.

Here are the final roster moves made by the Blackhawks:

The expected opening night roster for the Blackhawks looks like this:
(* expected to be recalled after Andrew Shaw is placed on LTIR)

Forwards (14)
•   Jonathan Toews (C)
•   Alex DeBrincat (A)
•   Patrick Kane (A)
•   Kirby Dach
•   Brandon Hagel
•   Adam Gaudette
•   Jujhar Khaira
•   Dominik Kubalík
•   Ryan Carpenter
•   Henrik Borgström
•   Dylan Strome
•   Tyler Johnson
•   MacKenzie Entwistle*
•   Philipp Kurashev*

Defensemen (7)
•   Connor Murphy (A)
•   Seth Jones
•   Calvin de Haan
•   Jake McCabe
•   Riley Stillman
•   Ian Mitchell
•   Erik Gustafsson

Goalies (2)
•   Marc-André Fleury
•   Kevin Lankinen

The Blackhawks open their 2021-22 schedule on Wednesday night as they travel west to take on the Colorado Avalanche.

Latest from Bleacher Nation:

Author: Mario Tirabassi

Mario Tirabassi is a writer for Bleacher Nation. You can follow him on Twitter @Mario_Tirabassi.