2010 Cubs Convention Attendees Finally Announced

Social Navigation

2010 Cubs Convention Attendees Finally Announced

Chicago Cubs

The 2010 Cubs Convention attendees list has finally been released, and it features new Cub Marlon Byrd and new Hall of Famer Andre Dawson (I don’t see him going to any ‘Expos Convention’ – just sayin’). The Ricketts family will be there, as will Lou Piniella and his staff, Jim Hendry and his staff, and also Ron Santo, Pat Hughes, Len Kasper and Bob Brenly. On to the players:

[The list includes] Hall of Famers Ernie Banks, Billy Williams, Fergie Jenkins and Ryne Sandberg.

Besides Byrd, the Cubs players currently on the roster scheduled to attend include Carlos Zambrano, Ryan Dempster, Ted Lilly, Carlos Marmol, Derrek Lee, Ryan Theriot, Mike Fontenot, Jeff Baker, and Geovany Soto. Others expected to attend include John Grabow, Tom Gorzelanny, Justin Berg, Jim Adduci, Esmailin Caridad, Andrew Cashner, Welington Castillo, Tyler Colvin, Sam Fuld, Jeff Gray, Angel Guzman, Koyie Hill, Micah Hoffpauir, Brett Jackson, Sean Marshall, Jeff Samardzija, Carlos Silva, and Randy Wells.

Former Cubs Glenn Beckert, Jody Davis, Bob Dernier, Randy Hundley, Jay Johnstone, Gary Matthews, Keith Moreland, Andy Pafko, Milt Pappas, Scott Sanderson, Lee Smith, Tim Stoddard, Rick Sutcliffe, and Steve Trout also are scheduled to take part.

[Others that I already said in the lead-in] also will be at the convention, which is sold out. Muskat Ramblings.

I love that last sentence. Here’s all these awesome guys that you totally want to meet, all of your Cubs heroes in one place, it’s gonna be so sweet … but it’s sold out.

Author: Brett Taylor

Brett Taylor is the Editor and Lead Cubs Writer at Bleacher Nation, and you can find him on Twitter at @BleacherNation and @Brett_A_Taylor.