Chicago Cubs Lineup: Everybody's Back!

Social Navigation

Chicago Cubs Lineup: Everybody’s Back!

Chicago Cubs

For a tightly-packed 60-game season, the Chicago Cubs sure have a lot of off-days this week (yesterday and Thursday). But they have a game tonight and against a pretty good pitcher, Carlos Carrasco, at that. Here’s how David Ross will line them up for game one against the Indians.

Chicago Cubs Lineup: 

1. Ian Happ, CF
2. Kris Bryant, 3B
3. Anthony Rizzo, 1B
4. Willson Contreras, DH
5. Kyle Schwarber, LF
6. Javy Baez, SS
7. Jason Heyward, RF
8. Jason Kipnis, 2B
9. Victor Caratini, C

Would you just look at that lineup? It’s beautiful.

Kris Bryant is in it. Anthony Rizzo is in it. Javy Baez is back, but batting lower down in the order. Jason Kipnis is starting at second base. Jason Heyward is in right. Kyle Schwarber is in left. Willson Contreras (DH) and Victor Caratini (C) are involved. And Ian Happ is still leading off. I love it.

No further notes. Go beat Carlos Carrasco, spoil the Indians shot at the 8th seed, and continue the march towards October.

As usual, we’ll have your full Pre-Gamin’ post closer to game time.

Author: Michael Cerami

Michael Cerami covers the Chicago Cubs, Bears, and Bulls at Bleacher Nation. You can find him on Twitter @Michael_Cerami