Chicago Cubs Lineup, April 12, 2021 Versus the Milwaukee Brewers

Social Navigation

Chicago Cubs Lineup: Changing the Order Probably Won’t Make Things Click Anyway …

Chicago Cubs

The Chicago Cubs lineup has, uh, not produced much in the way of meaningful offense so far this year, but changing things around in the order probably isn’t going to make a huge difference since almost everyone is struggling.

Now the Cubs get Freddy Peralta again, who looked dominating against them last time out, and it’s the standard crew.

Chicago Cubs Lineup:

1. Ian Happ, CF
2. Willson Contreras, C
3. Anthony Rizzo, 1B
4. Kris Bryant, 3B
5. Joc Pederson, LF
6. Javy Baez, SS
7. Jason Heyward, RF
8. David Bote, 2B
9. Adbert Alzolay, P

Peralta has some decent-sized splits for his career, but the last few years – as he’s increasingly become the pitcher he is now – he’s actually been pretty split-neutral. So, every guy is equally likely to break through tonight! Totally!

As usual, we’ll have your full Pre-Gamin’ post closer to game time (6:40 CT).

Author: Brett Taylor

Brett Taylor is the Editor and Lead Cubs Writer at Bleacher Nation, and you can find him on Twitter at @BleacherNation and @Brett_A_Taylor.