Chicago Cubs Lineup: Try It Again

Social Navigation

Chicago Cubs Lineup: Try It Again

Chicago Cubs

The Cubs will try to end their saucy little losing streak tonight against lefty Matt Moore, which means the lineup looks familiar.

Chicago Cubs Lineup:

1. Willson Contreras, C
2. Kris Bryant, RF
3. Anthony Rizzo, 1B
4. Javy Baez, SS
5. Patrick Wisdom, 3B
6. Joc Pederson, LF
7. Jake Marisnick, CF
8. Nico Hoerner, 2B
9. Zach Davies, P

That’s the same group as yesterday, with the only switch being Nico Hoerner moving down to the eight spot. They Cubs did get more than eight hits yesterday for the first time in nearly a month, so hey, go with what’s working AMIRITE?! [Edit, no, actually, that’s also swapping out Joc Pederson for Ian Happ.]

I kid, but then again, it’s not like you’d necessarily change this in a fundamental way against a lefty. The roster is the roster right now, and although you might pick nits about the order, I’m really not sure it matters all that much. I suspect the Cubs want to ease Hoerner back in, by the way.

As usual, we’ll have your Pre-Gamin’ post closer to game time (7:05pm CT).

Latest from Bleacher Nation:

Author: Brett Taylor

Brett Taylor is the Editor and Lead Cubs Writer at Bleacher Nation, and you can find him on Twitter at @BleacherNation and @Brett_A_Taylor.