Chicago Cubs Lineup: The Last One of the Season

Social Navigation

Chicago Cubs Lineup: The Last One of the Season

Chicago Cubs

This is it. The final lineup of the 2022 Chicago Cubs season. Melancholy.

Here’s the group that’ll wrap things up against righty Graham Ashcraft.

Chicago Cubs Lineup:

  1. Zach McKinstry, 2B
  2. Seiya Suzuki, RF
  3. Patrick Wisdom, 3B
  4. Ian Happ, LF
  5. Franmil Reyes, DH
  6. Nico Hoerner, SS
  7. P.J. Higgins, C
  8. David Bote, 1B
  9. Chris Morel, CF

SP: Adrian Sampson, RHP

Willson Contreras is off for the finale, so unless he pinch-hits, yesterday’s homer will indeed be the final of his season, and maybe the final of his Cubs career.

One last chance today for this group to put a stamp on their season. I say that Seiya Suzuki is gonna hit a dinger.

As usual, we’ll have your full Pre-Gamin’ post closer to game time (3:10 CT).

Author: Brett Taylor

Brett Taylor is the Editor and Lead Cubs Writer at Bleacher Nation, and you can find him on Twitter at @BleacherNation and @Brett_A_Taylor.