Corales Puntacana Championship History and Past Winners

Social Navigation

Corales Puntacana Championship History

Corales Puntacana Championship History and Past Winners


This week the PGA Tour fields two events with one being in the Dominican Republic opposite the WGC Dell Match Play tournament. The Tour made it’s first trip to the DR back in 2018 and has been played at the Corales Golf Club each year. Let’s take a quick look at the Corales Puntacana Championship History and past winners.

Corales Puntacana Championship Odds

Corales Puntacana Championship History & Winners

As mentioned above, this event runs concurrently with the Match Play tournament. Due to this, none of the top players are in the field thus giving others the opportunity to claim a PGA sanctioned title. We’ve had 5 different winners here and the four have been in extremely close fashion.

YearGolferScoreWin Margin
2022Chad Ramey-171
2021Joel Dahmen-121
2020Hudson Swafford-181
2019Graeme McDowell-181
2018Brice Garnett-184

Check out Betsperts Golf for picks, analysis, best bets and DFS advice for the year’s Corales Puntacana Championship.

Featured Image Credit: Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images

Author: Brian Twining

Just a regular guy who absolutely loves sports. I've been playing, watching, and recreationally betting on sports for over 30 years. My favorite sports to attack at the sportsbook are Football (NFL/NCAAF), College Basketball, and most recently - the NASCAR Cup Series. I'm not an "expert" and I don't have or use betting models, but I do put in the research and apply that to my wagers which are mostly backed by the trending data with of course a little, as Gibbs from the show NCIS would say "Gut Feeling" contributing to the side chosen. Sports betting should be fun and enjoyable so always play within your means and NEVER chase your losses. You can follow me on Twitter @Brian_Twining - Let's try and win some bets!