Intrasquadin': Lineups for Today's Intrasquad Game

Social Navigation

Intrasquadin’: Lineups for Today’s Intrasquad Game

Chicago Cubs

Today the Chicago Cubs are playing their first “game” of the season. This, of the intrasquad, six-ish-inning variety. Still, it’s baseball, right?

The lineups for the game (which you can catch at HoHoKam for free if you’re in Mesa – it starts at 1 pm local time):

Team A, for which Travis Wood will start:

1. Alfonso Soriano, LF (seriously – fortunately, this doesn’t really much matter)

2. Ian Stewart, 3B

3. Starlin Castro, SS

4. Bryan LaHair, 1B

5. Marlon Byrd, CF

6. David DeJesus, RF

7. Blake Lalli, C

8. Darwin Barney, 2B

9. Blake DeWitt, DH

Team B, for which Randy Wells will start:

1. Brett Jackson, CF

2. Matt Szczur, RF

3. Jeff Baker, 2B

4. Anthony Rizzo, 1B

5. Reed Johnson, LF

6. Josh Vitters, 3B

7. Junior Lake, SS

8. Michael Brenly, C

9. Tony Campana, DH

(h/t Carrie Muskat)

Latest from Bleacher Nation:

Author: Brett Taylor

Brett Taylor is the Editor and Lead Cubs Writer at Bleacher Nation, and you can find him on Twitter at @BleacherNation and @Brett_A_Taylor.