Chicago Cubs Lineup: Seiya Suzuki Bats Second

Social Navigation

Chicago Cubs Lineup: Seiya Suzuki Bats Second

Chicago Cubs

Another series, another rubber match. Here’s David Ross’ lineup for the season finale in Milwaukee.

Chicago Cubs Lineup:

  1. Nick Madrigal, 2B
  2. Seiya Suzuki, RF
  3. Ian Happ, LF
  4. Franmil Reyes, DH
  5. Nico Hoerner, SS
  6. Yan Gomes, C
  7. Zack McKinstry, 3B
  8. P.J. Higgins, 1B
  9. Nelson Velázquez, CF

SP: Adrian Sampson, RHP

Seiya Suzuki moves up to the two-hole this afternoon, on the strength of another two-hit performance (two doubles) last night against the Brewers. He’s now slashing .277/.365/.446 (127 wRC+) over his last 74 PAs … though that’s an extremely favorable cutoff point.

Even still, it does feature some really nice hard contact (90.4 MPH average exit velocity, a 9.3 launch angle, a 9.3 barrel rate, and a 42.6% hard hit rate).

Willson Contreras caught last night, so it’s Yan Gomes behind the plate.

As usual, we’ll have your full Pre-Gamin’ post closer to game time (1:10 CT).

Author: Michael Cerami

Michael Cerami covers the Chicago Cubs, Bears, and Bulls at Bleacher Nation. You can find him on Twitter @Michael_Cerami